Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Who are we?

Not for profit organization
to promote education and training
of the pest control industry.
Back to Scholarships Main Page

John V. Osmun Alumni Professional Achievement Award Fund in Entomology

The purpose of this award is to encourage, promote and recognize professionalism in Entomology in its broadest context. John Osmun has been a leader in the field of urban-industrial entomology and was one of the founders of the American Registry of Professional Entomologists.

This fund is established both to encourage professional improvement in students and to recognize career achievement. Thus two primary uses of the fund are envisioned. First, annually or as appropriate, recognize an alumnus of the Entomology Department at Purdue University who has achieved distinction in entomology or a related field. The intent is to host the alumnus on campus, present an appropriate plaque, and hang the recipient's picture in Entomology Hall. Award recommendations for alumnus recognition will be made by a Board constituted of alumni and Purdue staff. A second use of this fund is to enhance the professional development of students through support of their research endeavors and their participation in professional activities.

The overall intent therefore is to recognize alumni who have excelled professionally and to assist in career development of young persons entering the profession of entomology.

Contributions to this fund may be made through the Department of Entomology, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907. Checks should be made payable to Purdue Foundation.

Past Recipients
1988 Max D. Summers 2006 John Mumford
1989 Stephen R. Johnson 2007 Tom Henry
1991 Bruce F. Eldridge 2008 John Foster
1993 William L. Brehm 2009 Jeff Bloomquist
1995 Austin M. Frishman 2010 Elizabeth Grafton-Cardwell
1996 Larry P. Pedigo 2011 Ron Bitner
1997 Donald W. Hall 2012 Rob Wiedenmann
1998 Larry Keeley 2013 Kevin Steffey
1999 Frank Hall 2014 Michael D. Culy
2000 William Bowers 2015 Michael Kanost
2001 David Mueller 2016 Barry Pittendrigh
2002 Rick Brandenburg 2017 Alberto Fereres
2003 James Dill 2018 Bobby Corrigan
2004 David Hogg 2019 Stoy Hedges
2005 Mike McManus    


Back to the Home Page [Click here]

Not a member of IPMA?
Visit here for more information.

IPMA Membership Dues Invoice 7/1/21-6/30/22
Visit here for Allied and IPMA ONLY

IPMA & NPMA JOINT Membership Dues Invoice 7/1/21-6/30/22 
Visit here for more information.

Are you a member and need to make changes to information?
Visit here for more information.

Looking to sponsor?
Visit here for more information.
Visit here for deadline information.

Upcoming Events

MARCH 16, 2022 - IPMA presents Spring Training at the ACD Automobile Museum
Fort Wayne Spring Training Meeting Registration Form



Visit the IPMA Newsletter page.
Visit the current issue.


Website Sponsors

By-Law Information

Related Links

Past IPMA Presidents
PestWeb - Pest Control Industry Website
Department of Entomology, Purdue University
Extension Entomology, Purdue University
National Pest Management Association
Directory of Reference People and Agencies
Pesticide Review Board Membership
Indiana Governor's Office
U.S. Senators
U.S. House of Representatives
Reference People and Agencies
IPMA Hall of Fame