Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Who are we?

Not for profit organization
to promote education and training
of the pest control industry.
Back to Scholarships Main Page

The Indiana Pest Management Association Memorial Scholarship

A memorial was established in 1986 to honor association members who have served their industry well. An endowment fund was set up with the income to be used to provide scholarships to young men and women attending Purdue University.

Excerpts from the Agreement follows: The Donor (Donor = Indiana Pest Management Association) and/or others may from time to time, by gift, by bequest, or otherwise, make additional gifts to the University to be added to the endowment fund.

The University accepts such gifts and agrees to hold and to manage, control, invest, reinvest, and to use the net income therefrom for the establishment, support and maintenance of one or more annual scholarships to students enrolled at Purdue University who have demonstrated academic proficiency and have shown a high degree of interest in pursuing a career in the field of entomology or structural pest control. It is the intent to fund an annual award to such a student attending or planning to attend Purdue University. Any Award shall be announced at, and the Award recipient formally recognized at, the annual Purdue University Pest Control Conference.

Decisions as to who shall receive this award shall be made by the Purdue Department of Entomology. A panel consisting of the Conference Chairman and two other faculty members will review the candidates and recommend an appropriate person to the Department Head. The latter shall have the right to make the final decision as to the recipient.

Contributions to The Indiana Pest Management Association Memorial Scholarship may be made to:
Scholarship Committee
P.O. Box 3926
West Lafayette, IN 47996
*Checks should be made payable to Indiana Pest Management Association, Inc.

Past Recipients
1988 Christopher Voglewede 1989 Joseph DeMark
1990 John Barcay 1991 Christopher Voglewede
1992 Joseph DeMark 1993 C. Kathleen Heinsohn
1994 Amy Aulbach 1995 Stephen Kells
1996 Michael Scharf 1997 C. Kathleen Heinsohn
1998 Brett Sedenger 1999 Dean Brad
2001 Kurt Saltzmann 2002 Catina Ratliff and Jody Aleong
2003 Kris Wyckhuys 2004 Jody Aleong
2005 Matt Tarver 2006 Jay Bailey
2007 Jody Green 2008 Kali Donohue, Marissa McDonough, Walter Baldauf, Victoria Caceres, Alex McKinnis, Chase Williams, and Jody Green
2009 Phillip Morton, Katie England, Venu Margam, Kapil Raje, Diana Castillo, Thiago Benatti, Janice Van Zee, Alisha Johnson, Emily Shebish 2010 Clayton Nolting, Julia Prado, Kapil Raje, Marcus McDonough
2011 Elaina Grott 2012 Zach Karl
2013 Kyle Pluchar 2014 Aaron Ashbrook
2016 Kabita Kharel 2017 Aaron Rodriques
2018 Becca Thomson 2019 Ziyan Jin
2020 Jenna Mason    



Back to the Home Page [Click here]

Not a member of IPMA?
Visit here for more information.

IPMA Membership Dues Invoice 7/1/21-6/30/22
Visit here for Allied and IPMA ONLY

IPMA & NPMA JOINT Membership Dues Invoice 7/1/21-6/30/22 
Visit here for more information.

Are you a member and need to make changes to information?
Visit here for more information.

Looking to sponsor?
Visit here for more information.
Visit here for deadline information.

Upcoming Events

MARCH 16, 2022 - IPMA presents Spring Training at the ACD Automobile Museum
Fort Wayne Spring Training Meeting Registration Form



Visit the IPMA Newsletter page.
Visit the current issue.


Website Sponsors

By-Law Information

Related Links

Past IPMA Presidents
PestWeb - Pest Control Industry Website
Department of Entomology, Purdue University
Extension Entomology, Purdue University
National Pest Management Association
Directory of Reference People and Agencies
Pesticide Review Board Membership
Indiana Governor's Office
U.S. Senators
U.S. House of Representatives
Reference People and Agencies
IPMA Hall of Fame