Duane Edwards / Arab Pest Control Scholarship

A memorial was established in 1999 to honor Duane Edwards / Arab Pest Control, who served our industry so well. An endowment fund was set up with the income to be used to provide scholarships to young men and women attending Purdue University.

Excerpts from the Agreement follows: The Donor (Donor = friends and family of Duane, Arab Pest Control and the Indiana Pest Management Association) and/or others may from time to time, by gift, by bequest, or otherwise, make additional gifts to the IPMA to be added to the Duane Edwards endowment fund.

The IPMA accepts such gifts and agrees to hold and to manage, control, invest, reinvest, and to use the net income therefrom for the establishment, support and maintenance of one or more annual scholarships to students enrolled at Purdue University who have demonstrated academic proficiency and have shown a high degree of interest in pursuing a career in the field of entomology or structural pest control. It is the intent to fund an annual award to such a student attending or planning to attend Purdue University. Any Award shall be announced at, and the Award recipient formally recognized at, the annual Purdue University Pest Control Conference.

NOTE: There is no application process for this scholarship.

This scholarship is awarded to Purdue Entomology students. Decisions as to who shall receive this award shall be made by the IPMA Scholarship Committee and the Purdue Entomology Student Services Office.

Contributions to the Edwards / Arab Pest Control Scholarship may be made to:

Indiana Pest Management Association
P.O. Box 3926
West Lafayette, IN 47996

*Checks should be made payable to Indiana Pest Management Association, Inc.

Past Recipients

Grace Kolb

2023: Grace Kolb

Aaron Rodriquez

2021: Aaron Rodriquez

Cecilia Foley

2020: Cecilia Foley

Mat Dittmann

2018: Mat Dittmann

Michael Woodruff

2017: Michael Woodruff

Aaron Rodriquez

2017: Aaron Rodriquez

Aaron Myers

2016: Aaron Myers

Adam Salyer

2014: Adam Salyer

Aaron Myers

2013: Aaron Myers

Yanlin Tian

2012: Yanlin Tian

Adam Salyer

2011: Adam Salyer

Eva Chin

2010: Eva Chin

Ed Russell

2009: Ed Russell

Katy Buckley

2008: Katy Buckley

Kim Deakins

2007: Kim Deakins

Victoria Caceres

2006: Victoria Caceres

Margaret Schwinghammer

2005: Margaret Schwinghammer

Lori Sulek

2004: Lori Sulek

Megan Corso

2003: Megan Corso

Al Fournier

2002: Al Fournier

Kate Holderman

2001: Kate Holderman

Catina Ratliff

2000: Catina Ratliff

Lori Sulek

1999: Lori Sulek