The Steve Durnil Indiana Pest Management Association Family Scholarship

The Steve Durnil Indiana Pest Management Association Family Scholarship was established in 1999. Below are listed eligibility requirements and items applicants must submit to be considered for the scholarship.

  1. Eligibility:
    1. Must be an IPMA member or an employee of an IPMA member in good standing, or the spouse, child, stepchild, grandchild, niece, or nephew of an IPMA member in good standing.
    2. Graduating high school seniors and other high school graduates, or G.E.D. equivalent will be considered.
    3. Must attend an accredited college, university, trade school, or institute of higher learning.
    4. Should be scholastically capable of college or of trade.
  2. Applicant Must Submit:
    1. Application form is available above or from the Secretary’s office.
    2. Letter of application including: Qualifications, Summary in 350 words or less why you should receive the scholarship. Also include any other circumstances which may have a bearing on this application.
    3. Two supporting letters of recommendation. One from a high school teacher or principal and one from an acquaintance (non-family member).
    4. Copy of most recent high school transcripts.
    5. Institute of higher learning acceptance letter.
    6. List any other scholarship you have applied for.
    7. Application must be submitted by April 30th.

Past Recipients

Su Ryeo Park

2024: Su Ryeo Park

Celest Jackson

2023: Celest Jackson

McKenzie Long

2022: McKenzie Long

Nolan Sandin

2022: Nolan Sandin

Nicholas Bayley

2020: Nicholas Bayley

Noah James

2020: Noah James

Wes Houin

2017: Wes Houin

Serena Ketchum

2016: Serena Ketchum

Aaron Myers

2016: Aaron Myers

Riley Combs

2015: Riley Combs

Jennifer Hickman

2014: Jennifer Hickman

Tara Freel

2012: Tara Freel

Kyle Schwab

2011: Kyle Schwab

Taylor Felix

2010: Taylor Felix

Carrie Campbell

2009: Carrie Campbell

Yagana Shah

2008: Yagana Shah

Lindsay Florey

2007: Lindsay Florey

Andrea Hanstra

2006: Andrea Hanstra

Chris Swihart

2005: Chris Swihart

David Corbitt

2004: David Corbitt

Monica Thieme

2003: Monica Thieme

Chris Durnil

2002: Chris Durnil

Kirin Shah

2001: Kirin Shah

Johanna Smith

2000: Johanna Smith

Andrew Gorman

1999: Andrew Gorman